Reblog: Why do we Like Paranormal and Magical Stories?

I’m guest blogging at Star-Crossed Romance today discussing so many like Paranormal romance and magic in our fiction.  Here’s an excerpt and a link to the full post:

Why do We Like Paranormal and Magical Stories?

The paranormal romance genre is pretty popular, but being a curious person I sometimes wonder what makes the supernatural, the otherworldly, and the magical, so endlessly fascinating. I must find it captivating since everything I write has some kind of a fantasy or sci-fi element to it….I think there are things below the surface of the “real world.” I think there is the occasional magic, the occasional unexplainable phenomena, even the occasional miracle. And I think that those stories inspire us and entrance us.

http://star-crossedromance.blogspot.com/2014/09/guest-shauna-aura-knight.html

Leave a Reply

