Behind the Scenes of Werewolves in the Kitchen by Shauna Aura Knight

I’m hosted today on Literary Lagniappe offering some behind-the-scenes tidbits from Werewolves in the Kitchen and a sneak peek at Werewolves with Chocolate.

Literary Lagniappe

Here are some peeks behind-the-scenes for my paranormal romance, Werewolves in the Kitchen.

I actually lived at a spiritual retreat center once. It was lonely, monastic work; out in the woods, there were zero dating prospects. Definitely no sexy werewolves! I was in the catering kitchen/laundry room washing my clothes when I came up with this steamy story idea. I wrote the menage scene with Ellie, Jake, and Kyle, then figured out the two guys were werewolves.

The title for the book almost ended up being “The Silk Scarf.” I changed that because it implied a BDSM theme. Kyle and Jake are certainly Alpha, but nobody’s getting tied up.

I’ve always been more into vampires so I was surprised that writing werewolves ended up being so sexy. As a kid I was terrified of wolves after a series of recurring nightmares.

It also surprised me that my first published…

View original post 586 more words

Leave a Reply

